Investor Relations

Corporate Governance - Board of Directors

Bank of Hawaii Corporation and Bank of Hawaii

  • S. Haunani Apoliona
    S. Haunani Apoliona

    Former trustee, Office of Hawaiian Affairs (entity established by the Constitution of the State of Hawaii to improve the conditions and protect the entitlements of Native Hawaiians.

  • Mark A. Burak
    Mark A. Burak

    Retired. Formerly an independent consultant providing planning and business performance evaluation advisory services since 2001; Retired Executive Vice President of Bank of America.

  • John C. Erickson
    John C. Erickson
    Retired. Strong board and governance experience with publicly traded financial institutions; Retired Executive of Union Bank.
  • Joshua Feldman
    Joshua Feldman
    President and CEO of Tori Richard, Ltd (a Honolulu-based apparel manufacturer, wholesaler, and retailer).
  • Peter S. Ho
    Peter S. Ho

    Peter S. Ho is Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer of Bank of Hawaii. Mr. Ho was named Chairman and Chief Executive Officer on July 30, 2010. He was appointed to the parent company’s board, Bank of Hawaii Corporation, in April 2009. He has served as President since April 2008 and been a member of the bank’s board since December 2005.

    Mr. Ho joined the bank in 1993 as an Assistant Vice President in the National Banking Division. He was promoted to Senior Vice President in charge of corporate banking in 1999. In 2001, he was promoted to Executive Vice President responsible for corporate banking and commercial real estate lending. In 2003, Mr. Ho was promoted to Group Executive Vice President in charge of the bank’s Hawaii Commercial Banking Group and was made a member of the company’s Managing Committee. In 2004, Mr. Ho was promoted to Vice Chairman responsible for the bank’s Investment Services Group. In 2006, Mr. Ho was promoted to Chief Banking Officer, responsible for both the commercial and investment services areas of the bank. In 2007, Mr. Ho added responsibility for the organization’s retail banking businesses. He was appointed President in April 2008.

    Mr. Ho began his banking career in New York City in 1987. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration and an MBA from the University of Southern California, where he was the 1992 First Interstate Bank Fellow. He is also a 2008 graduate of Harvard Business School’s Advanced Management Program. A native of Honolulu, Mr. Ho serves on the boards of various charitable and community organizations in Hawaii. Mr. Ho also serves as a director of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco. In 2012 Mr. Ho was recognized as Hawaii’s distinguished citizen by the Aloha Council of the Boy Scouts of America. In 2010, Mr. Ho was named chairman of the APEC 2011 Hawai‘i Host Committee, a public-private entity comprised of private sector, labor and elected leaders created to support Hawaii, the country and President Obama’s hosting of APEC Leaders Week in November 2011. He was also named Young Business Person of the Year by Pacific Business News in 2003 and was a 1998 Pacific Century Fellow.

  • Michelle Hulst
    Michelle Hulst
    Group Vice President, Marketing & Strategic Partnerships at Oracle Data Cloud, a global business unit within Oracle focused on helping the advertising industry’s largest brands and platforms create better outcomes using data and technology.
  • Kent T. Lucien
    Kent T. Lucien
    Retired. Mr. Lucien previously served as the Chief Strategy Officer at Bank of Hawaii Corporation from 2017 to 2020 and the Chief Financial Officer from 2008 to 2017. Prior to serving as the bank’s Chief Financial Officer, Mr. Lucien served as the Chair of the Audit Committee. He is also a Certified Public Accountant. Mr. Lucien was named a member of the joint Bank of Hawaii Corporation/Bank of Hawaii Audit Committee in 2006 and served as chairman from 2007 to 2008. Mr. Lucien previously served as CEO Operations and CFO for C. Brewer & Co. Ltd. He had been with C. Brewer; a Hawaii-based diversified enterprise with business operations in agriculture, food processing, industrial services and real estate, since 1980 and held several management positions including executive vice president and chief financial officer just prior to his appointment as CEO Operations in 2001.
  • Victor K. Nichols
    Victor K. Nichols

    Former Chairman, VERICAST, a leading provider of integrated payment solutions and integrated marketing services.

  • Barbara J. Tanabe
    Barbara J. Tanabe

    Owner, Ho’akea Communications, LLC ( a public affairs company).

  • Dana M. Tokioka
    Dana M. Tokioka
    Vice President of Administration, IT and Finance of Atlas Insurance Agency, Inc.
  • Raymond P. Vara, Jr.
    Raymond P. Vara, Jr.

    President and Chief Executive Officer of Hawaii Pacific Health.

  • Robert W. Wo
    Robert W. Wo

    Owner and Director, C. S. Wo & Sons, Ltd. (a furniture retailer).

  • Alicia E. Moy
    Alicia E. Moy

    Alicia is president and chief executive officer of Hawai‘i Gas, which was established in 1904 as the state’s only government-franchised, full-service gas company.